New Allotment – After a 6 Year Wait !

P1000440

My part is in the corner near the path marked around in white. I requested a plot in 2003 !!!!

It needs mulching in the next few weeks. I will put semi permeable plastic over the top or some organic alternative to keep the weeds back and then planting “vigorous crops” bassicas, squashes and sweetcorn.

It was *so* hot when I was up at these allotements choosing this one. I had to leave ealy to avoid sun stroke. Nice people up there and a peaceful atmosphere. Some amazing looking plots.

P1000443

2 thoughts on “New Allotment – After a 6 Year Wait !

  1. Congrats with the plot! I managed to establish a vegetable garden this year, something I’ve thought about doing for several years but never reached. Wish I had a greenhouse. I think, I could live in a greenhouse.

Leave a Reply

