Mixing with Samples


Netbook and Mixxx, originally uploaded by barney_holmes.

After much hard work I have Mixxx setup on my Asus Eee-PC 701 so that I can play samples in my mixes. All on a two channel mixer as well. I just flip over to line on the channel which is not in use for vinyl. There are two cables coming from one output on the Eee.


Netbook and Mixxx, originally uploaded by barney_holmes.

The Asus is not that powerful – just a 900 Mhz processor – so Linux needs to be setup with a realtime kernel and various optimisations (PAM). This was a huge nightmare to setup ! I want to emphasis this had nothing to do with Linux but everything to do with having my creative skills destroyed by the idiots who use Psych drugs and ram them down people’s necks. By some miracle my skills are actually still buried in there. There is just a lot of interference and psychology in the way, not to mention brain damage.

An illegal frequency has been detected in this system indeed. Please continue to party while we track down the problem and we will keep you informed of the situation. Raising frequency shie ….. zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz


Leave a Reply

