Marijuana Intelligent Pitcher Plant Like Coercer of Humans ?

I can’t believe no one else has noticed this. At least a quick net search didn’t turn up anything so I don’t think this is common knowledge.

So here it is. I was unlucky enough to be poisoned by accidentally inhaling some skunk smoke from a couple of oaths skulking around the back of my property. This is not a euphemism for willingly inhaling by the way. I genuinely did not want to inhale any of this horrible skunk smoke wafted in my direction. At first I though I was imagining the really strong stoned effect that woke me later that night. But no, with growing horror I realised I was actually stoned with the full ensueing bad trip.

Now sober I have been noticing the very odd effects of the plant.

1. Specifically altered brain function.

2. A very weird feeling associated with altered aura (electric field) activity.

3. An awareness of intelligent altering of bodily function.

Then it hit me. This plant is clever – just like the Pitcher Plant capturing insects or other predatory plants. The Marijuana plant cleverly pulls numb skull humans in with it’s fruit. Most plants are quite kind about this – you get my nice healthy fruit, I get my seeds spread around. Nice pleasant deal for both parties. The Marijuana plant is much more Machiavellian. It knows how to make humans grow increasing amounts of it – which is what you invariably end up doing once hooked. This it achieves by hijacking the consciousness of the unfortunate human. I am not imagining this. This is obviously some kind of ancient relationship between this plant and humans. Unfortunately in this case the deal is uneven. The plant gets spread around but all the human gets is disrupted brain and body function.

So the jokes on you guys. We aren’t separate from nature. We don’t control her. She can easily control us. But she does reward intelligence.

Update: Evidence. I Dug up some references. (Tool 1, Tool 2)

These seem especially relevant …

  1. R. J. Sullivan and E. H. Hagen, “Psychotropic substance-seeking: evolutionary pathology or adaptation?,” Addiction 97, no. 4 (2002): 389-400.
  2. Shubhangi Parkar et al., Cannabis dependence: Effects of cannabis consumption on inter-regional cerebral metabolic relationships in an Indian population, vol. 52, 2010, http://www.indianjpsychiatry.org/article.asp?issn=0019-5545;year=2010;volume=52;issue=3;spage=236;epage=242;aulast=Parkar.

“Cannabis has been identified as having “seemingly contradictory neurotoxic and neuroprotective effects” ?! Quote from 2 above. More later.

Leave a Reply

